Punjab University Library (PUL)


Home
Collections
Services
Facilities
Research
Policies
About-Us

Library Professional Staff

The Punjab University Library (commonly known as the Main or Central Library) is a separate administrative unit of the University of the Punjab. Its Head is designated as Chief Librarian. The Service Unit In-charges are designated as Deputy Chief Librarians who serve with the collaboration of the Senior Librarians, Librarians and other non-professional staff. All the professional and non-professional staff work under the guidance and supervision of the Chief Librarian. The present strength of the professional /non-professional staff is as under:-

Chief Librarian

Cinque Terre

Dr. Muhammad Haroon Usmani


Phd (Urdu),
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E.Mail: chieflibrarian@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126

Deputy Chief Librarian

Cinque Terre

Haseeb Ahmed Piracha

M.S Digital Library (OSLO).
E-Mail: ask.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Cinque Terre

Saif-ur-Rehman Attique

M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni).
E-Mail: saif.library@pu.edu.pk
E-Mail: sr_attique@yahoo.com
Ph: +924299231126
Cell: 0321-4502599


Cinque Terre

Muhammad Asif Khan

M.A Library Sciences.
E-Mail: asifraja.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell:03334210832
Cinque Terre

Syed Saleem Abbas Zaidi

M.A Library Sciences.
E-Mail: ask.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126

Cinque Terre

Ms Faiqa Mansoor

Phd.
MPhil(South Asial Studies)
Master in Library
faiqa.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Cinque Terre

Kashif Khurshid

M.Phil Library Sciences.
E-Mail: kashif.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126,
Cell: 0321-4168640

Cinque Terre

Dr Muhammad Ijaz

Phd (Punjabi).
Master in Library
mrijaz89@yahoo.com
Ph: +924299231126
Cinque Terre

Zahoor Ahmad Awan


Master in Library Sciences
zahoor.pu@gmail.com
Cell: 03218471479

Senior Librarian

Cinque Terre

Shafiq-Ur-Rehman

M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni).
shafiq.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Cell: 03334669136


Cinque Terre

Aslam Hayat

M.A/M.Phil(Islamic Studies).
Master in Library Sciences.
E-Mail: aslam.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Cinque Terre

Hamid Ali

M.Phil Persian Literature.
M.A Library Sciences
E-Mail: hamid.ali.pu@gmail.com
Ph: +924299231126


Cinque Terre

Ch Muhammad Razzaq

M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni)
E-Mail: razzaq.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126.
Cinque Terre

Sharafat Ali Khan

MS (Commerce)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni).
E-Mail:sharafat584@gmail.com
Ph: +924299231126
Cell:0300-8866224

Librarian

Cinque Terre

Badar-ul-Haq

M.A Library Sciences.
M.A Political Sciences
E-Mail: badar.library@pu.edu.pk
faiqa.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Cinque Terre

Mrs Iram Zakir

M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni)
iram.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126,
.


Cinque Terre

Muhammad Farooq

M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni).
E-Mail: farooq.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Cell: 0321-4667146
Cinque Terre

Sakina Bashir

M.Phil Library Sciences
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni)
E-Mail:sakinahussain07@gmail.com
Ph: +924299231126


Cinque Terre

Rauf Ishaq

M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni)
rauf.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126,
Cell: 0345-4141934


Cinque Terre

Mehtab Yahya

M.Phil Library Sciences (in progress)
M.A Library Sciences
E-Mail: mehtab.yahya@gmail.com
Ph: +924299231126
Cell: 0343-4089044


Cinque Terre

Iftikhar Ahmad

M.A Library Sciences (Punjab Uni).
E-Mail:chaudhryiftikhar346@gmail.com
Ph: +924299231126
Cell: 0333-4034885

Network Administrator

Cinque Terre

Mansoor Nawaz

MSc Telecommunication
E-Mail: mansoor.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Cell: 0321-4244882








Chania